Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

Scientific-Industrial Advisory Board

Scientific-Industrial Advisory Board

The scientific-industrial advisory board of the Research Studios Austria Forschungsgesellschaft is a committee of leading national and international experts from science and industry.

Scientific advisory committee's mission:

  • The scientific advisory committee advises: strategic focusing of RSA, research objectives, core areas with regards to contentx, achievement of objectives for universities and market
  • The scientific advisory committee recommends activities for the achievement of objectives to the general manager and the studio directors.
  • The scientific advisory committee comments on the work progress for the last year regarding the achievement of objectives and the quality of work results.

Composition of the Board


  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Gabriele Kotsis, Vice Rector for Research at the University of Linz


  • Univ. Prof. Dr. Fatima Ferreira, Vice Rector for Research at the University of Salzburg
  • Univ.Prof Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Johannes Fröhlich, Vice Rector for Research at the Vienna University of Technology
  • Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Egyed, Vice Rector for Research at the Johannes Kepler University Linz
  • Christian Rupp, speakter Digital Austria, Bundeskanzleramt, Delegate of the WKO
  • Dr. Martina Roth, Senior Vice President, Education, Intel Corporation
  • Marcus Grausam (Technikvorstand A1 Telekom Austria, Wien)
  • Dr. Bruno Jacobfeuerborn, CTO, Deutsche Telekom AG, Bonn
  • DI Dr. Boris Nemsic, Excecutive Partner, Delta Partners Group, Dubai
  • DI (FH) Werner Pamminger, CEO Business Upper Austria
  • Dr. Andreas Spechtler, President, dolby International
  • Bettina Lorentschitsch, MBA MSc, President Julius Raab-Stiftung

Ex-officio members:

  •  Dr. Peter Kowalski (former Head of Section BMWF, Vienna)  (owners‘ representative)
  • Representatives of the Austrian Federal Ministry of Science and Research
Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0